

Maumee Rotaract is a Rotary-sponsored service club for young adults.

The Rotaract Club of Maumee brings together young professionals and students in the Greater Toledo Area to exchange ideas with leaders in the community, develop leadership and professional skills, and have fun through service. Each meeting is designed to teach us about other initiatives in the area and how we can get involved.



The Rotaract Club of Maumee volunteers at least once a month along side members of our sponsor, the Rotary Club of Maumee.

The Rotaract Club of Maumee is part of Rotary International. There are over 10,000 Rotaract clubs around the world with more than a guarter of a million members. It only takes one person to make a difference: Join the global movement of young leaders who are developing innovative solutions to the world's most pressing challenges.

Meetings take place at 6:30pm on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month, at Charlie's in Maumee.



Rotaract Pres. Shelli Clapp presents blankets to Pres. Trabbic for PET project.



PDG Deb Chaney congratulation Pres. Elect Trabbic at PET in Columbus.

Kelley Wills has been proposed for membership in the Rotary Club of Maumee with the classification of, "Financial Services Professional" by her sponsor Paula Birney. If there are no objections filed by Friday, March 15<sup>th</sup> by 5pm, Kelley will be asked to join.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

March 13, 2019 Noon

**Brandywine CC** 

4 Way Speech Contest

**Prayer & Pledge** Amanda Brown

**Greeter & Fines** 

Sam Dlamini



**Brodbeck Greenhouse** 

**Off-site** 

**Prayer & Pledge Todd Cramer** 

**Greeter & Fines** 

TBD

## 2018-2019 Officers

President Elect Sharon Trabbic Secretary–Treas Robbin Syrek Sergeant At Arms Melissa Tansey Bulletin Editor Paula Birney

President Michele Free

## **Directors**

1 Year Chaz Price 2 Year Jennifer Kiernan 3 Year Justin Glover Past President Scott Mosher

**District 6600 Governor** 

Maris Brenner

**Rotary International** President Barry Rassin

**BE THE INSPIRATION** 



PE Trabbic with Maumee HS student Nicole Archambeau and Brendon Kiser **Upcoming Family Friendly Social Event** at Ritter Planetarium

April 10, 2019 6 to 8 pm Join Rotarians, Rotaractors, MHS Interactors and their friends and family at the world-renowned Ritter Planetarium and Brooks Observatory on the campus of the University of Toledo. Dinner will be catered by Walt Churchill's Market with pulled pork sandwiches and sides. Cost is \$25 http://bit.ly/ ritter19event

Rotaract members filling hygiene bags for JRM Mentoring at First Federal Bank. These will be donated to needy.





Visitors:

- $\Diamond$ Shelli Clapp
- $\Diamond$ Marthita
- $\Diamond$ Walt Churchill
- John Abbey  $\Diamond$
- **Prospective Members:**
- Kristi Pawlak
- $\diamond$ **Kelley Wills**

 $\Diamond$ 

Raffle Winner: Kathy Altman \$20 Raffle Balance: \$213.00



World Community Workshop Sauder Village April 11-13

Strike Out 2019 **Collecting Toys for Children's Rights Collaborative** April 26, 2019 **Timbers Bowling Lanes** 1246 Conant St, Maumee,

## **Rotary Club of Maumee Service Foundation Board**

				Jeff Keim	1 yr December 2019
Kathy Altman	Chairman	Julie Abbey	2 yr December 2020	Jim Moeller	3 yr December 2021
Richard Carr	Legal Advisor	David Bodner	1 yr December 2019	Scott Mosher	1 yr December 2019
Tom Cox	Treasurer	Joe Coyle	3 yr December 2021	Sarah Schnurr	3 yr December 2021
Steve Smigelski	Secretary	Tom Dussel	1 yr December 2019	Cindy Smith	2 yr December 2020

1950-51 HOWARD RHINEHALT 1951-52 TOM ANDERSON\* 1952-53 FRANK ROGERS\* 1953-54 GEORGE BURNETT 1954-55 BOB LAJINESS 1955-56 TOM MILLER 1956-57 LOU EARICK 1957-58 CHARLES TOMLINSON 1958-59 PAUL MORAN 1959-60 DIXIE GREEN\* 1960-61 PAUL GROVER\* 1961-62 LARRY UNTERBRINK 1962-63 CHUCK STAHL 1963-64 BARNEY LENZ 1964-65 KEN KELLER 1965-66 FRANK RATTA 1966-67 JACK BRIGHAM

**Past Presidents** 

1968-69 DONALD R. KNEPPER\* 1969-70 DUANE KERSCHER 1970-71 RALPH K. DAY\* 1971-72 EDWARD H. SCHMIDT\* 1972-73 PHILIP D. KASER 1973-74 NORMAN CHURCHILL\* 1974-75 WENDELL ALLEN\* 1975-76 CLIFFORD B. DUSSEL\* 1976-77 GENE BALK\* 1977-78 CARL TEIPEL\* 1978-79 DONALD SERVAIS\* 1979-80 ROBERT C. PURDY\* 1980-81 ARTHUR COLLER\* 1981-82 CHUCK OSWALD\* 1982-83 JACK BRINER\* 1983-84 DALE FALLAT\*

1967-68 KEN CROTHERS\*

1984-85 ERNEST SPOHN\* 1985-86 JOE MOCKENSTURM\* 1986-87 JAMES P. O'BRYANT\* 1987-88 HECTOR RAMIRE7\* 1988-89 CHARLIE CARR\* 1989-90 JAMES C. MOELLER\* 1990-91 RAY CORBO\* 1991-92 ROBBIN SYREK\* 1992-93 JOE COYLE\* 1993-94 TOM SCHELL\* 1994-95 TIM KEARNEY\* 1995-96 TOM DUSSEL\* 1996-97 TERRY MOHLER\* 1997-98 RICHARD CARR\* 1998-99 GREG FISH\* 1999-00 JOHN ENGLISH\* 2000-01 RON GROTHAUS\*

2001-02 BILL SCHMIDT\* 2002-03 BOB ADAMS\* 2003-04 DAVE LINDSAY\* 2004-05 DO NGUYEN\* 2005-06 JOE LUDWIG\* 2006-07 GREG SMITH\* 2007-08 JULIE OSWALD\* 2008-09 WILLIAM R. HAUPRICHT\* 2009-10 ANA L. BELONGEA\* 2010-11 SUE McCLOSKEY\* 2011-12 KATHY ALTMAN\* 2012-13 DAVID BODNER\* 2013-14 CHRIS TRABBIC\* 2014-15 JEFF KEIM\* 2015-16 SARAH SCHNURR\* 2016-17 CINDY SMITH\* 2017-18 SCOTT MOSHER\* \*Paul Harris Fellow